Another protein threshold question  

RSS

Keto_Meggo
(@megandbg)
Active Member Enrolled
04/11/2018 5:17 am  

I am 3 weeks down and wondering if I could possibly have met my protein threshold so soon or should I continue another week to see what happens?

Sundays are the start of my DSK week. Last Sun & Mon I felt fantastic. Super lean, energetic, ketones through the roof for me at 2.8.

I started to worry it was a little too high for me because I was waking up too energetic, racing, and head feeling a little heavy first thing in the morning until I got moving around and focused on what I needed to do with all my energy... if that makes sense.

So macros change Sun and like clockwork by Tues and the entire rest of the week I’ve felt lethargic, achey, and inflammed, def not as lean as I was just a couple of days prior. Ketones at 1.6.

I am a nurse so I was exposed to the flu virus (along with who knows what else) this week, so I’ve kept that in the back of my head that I could be fighting off some form of illness.

it is just odd how it corresponded directly to the dates of diet change.

Should I continue this upcoming week in phase 1 by dropping macros again as planned or continue the same I was on this past week to see what happens?

its such a small change weekly it’s hard to believe the difference of 1% could have that effect, right? 

My current macros are 1507kcal, 131 fat, 72 protein and the 10 carbs.

I keep my electrolyte game up with Dr Bergs mix 🙂

Another note, should I try to get my macro ratio spot on per meal or is it enough that I am hitting daily macros?

Sometimes my ratio at meal time is only slightly higher fat than protein so I’ll add a fat bomb or bulletproof coffee at the time of meal but not always if I am trying to save my calories for the day to spread them out. like fat fasting with bulletproof coffee until afternoon I don’t have as much fat to work with at lunch and dinner.

But I always get my total daily macro ratio spot on.