grid weight vs actu...

grid weight vs actual weight  

RSS

MARSHA FIELDS
(@marshafields)
Eminent Member Enrolled
20/08/2019 8:10 am  

i've posted before about a steady weight gain since starting phase 2.  i pray i've come to a stop in that department and start dropping again or for the least stay at the current weight.  only time will tell, but was curious about something.  

My actual weight is exactly 10 pounds (up) difference from what the actual phase 2 grid is showing I should be at.  does this mean anything, other than i'm not a program goal?  

Jonathan Shane ( IG: @theketoroad )
(@theketoroad)
Estimable Member Registered
20/08/2019 8:19 pm  

@marshafields so is the scale your only form of measuring progress or do you measure and or take progress pics?

Also, the weight on the graph is a general guide line from your starting weight until your goal weight. No ones weight loss is that smooth 🙂

ReplyQuote
AbbyBK (IG @ketokeuhnnutrition )
(@abbyb1885)
Reputable Member Moderator
21/08/2019 11:04 am  

@marshafields I hate to do this, but I gotta bring up that IG post you did last week. You said that you had lost a total of 15 inches with 2 in the belly button area and 2 in the butt area. Those are great results so far! 

We need to try and get rid of the idea that weight is an end all be all measurement. It's only a tool of measurement. Typically we want the weight on the scale to be lower because that classic can mean that our bodies are smaller, but that's not always the case. Just like someone's BMI number is a piece of crap to see if they are healthy or not.

I know it's hard, I still have times I struggle with the number on the scale but then that moment passes and I know it's just a number and there are soo many things that factor into it. 

You were probably busy when you saw the message on IG, but I'll ask again on here. 🙂 Why are you concerned about the weight on the scale when you see other positive progress? 

ReplyQuote
MARSHA FIELDS